Beauty · Haul

Mall Haul EXTREME! | Khali Haul

Did someone say haul?

20170529_235855
Shoddy photography, my B!

Ohhhhh my goooooooooooosh

Tragedy strikes my motivation. I had this post all written out and ready to go but while I was editing on my phone it published and I had to revert it back to a draft and literally ALL of the writing I did is gone ._.

WHYYYYY

It took me like two days to post the original…

Oh well, might as well re-write it before I lose all motivation .—.

Also, I definitely didn’t buy all of this in one day. It’s just what I managed to collect since my last haul post that I think deserve at least a bit of recognition.

20170529_235920

The very first thing I was excited to share were the Tarte “Tarteist” Quick Dry lip paint which I’ll leave a link to below. These lipsticks are a literal Godsend for people who don’t want to spend all day worrying about their lipstick – like me, who works 12 hours at a time and can’t always run to the bathroom to fix my lipstick.

My first experience was when I picked up Tarte’s birthday bundle – during your birthday month this year, Sephora is offering all Beauty Insiders a free gift, which is either make up from Tarte or some face products by Caudalie – that had a travel lipstick called Birthday Suit and a small Amazonian clay blush in Paaarty. Though I wasn’t fond of the color of Birthday Suit, I literally died for how well it stayed on, so the next day I grabbed Bounce (my new go to), and then four others the day after that – I’m so bad ;]

20170529_235932

If you see me at work with no eye liner and my brows undone, I might be dying. You should check my pulse, shove a Starbucks coffee in my hand, and find me the closest hospital because I literally never go anywhere without eyeliner or brows on. Never.

That being said, I go through black eyeliners like no tomorrow, which gives me plenty of opportunity to try new ones every few weeks. As soon as I saw Lancome, oh baby did my heart flutter. Tell me that packaging isn’t one of the greatest thing you’ve ever seen? The eyeliner (in front) is great for bare eyes (though it looses pigment on top of eyeshadow) and has this nifty ball joint on it so you can cock the handle left or right for a more comfortable application. Similarly, the mascara (in back) has a crooked applicator shaft to make mascara apply so much smoother.

20170529_235954

Dude. Can I just mention for a second how magically delicious the magic wand brush set from Tarte is? When it first launched I was so disappointed that there were only 5 brushes. Though they were extremely cute and no doubt fluffy AF, I figured I would probably pass, because 5 brushes for whatever cost didn’t seem worth it at the time. Then I spotted one last box when I stopped in Sephora and snatched it up – they’re always sold out when I go. It’s like it was calling my name, begging to be in my collection. And omg these 5 brushes are more than any girl could need, so perfect for everything from contour to highlight to eyeshadow.

Also making a sneak peak is the returned Urban Decay primer potion in Fix. When you buy this, 100% of the cost gets donated to nonprofit women empowerment groups, which is all fine and dandy by me. Go women!

20170530_000009

As I mentioned before, I work 12 hours a day, five days a week, well into the early morning (around 4:30 or 5:30am), which makes me incredibly tired and stressed some weeks. Due to this, I don’t wash my face or drink as much water as I should, and the result is splotchy red patches and some spots. Around the same time I stocked up on concealers, I also made it a purpose to get some color correcting products. The Stila palette wasn’t my first choice. I didn’t exactly need all of these other color correcting colors, but I grabbed it anyway because it did have the green that I was looking for right there next to the dark color eraser.

Just barely in the picture there is the Josie Maran color matching foundation. This stuff is no joke. It’s certainly not full coverage, which is fine by me. It pumps out white at first, and as you begin to blend into the skin, starts to turn to the color of your skin. Now maybe I have a less complex skin color than some people, but regardless, I was shook.

20170530_000112

Not so easily pictured before was this little baggie from Pinch provisions. This one, Brunch So Hard, has all your brunch time essentials – mint drops, floss, antacid, pain reliever, sanitary wipes, and a wooden coin to choose between a savory or sweet meal. The other one I got, called Love You A Latte, has similar items, including a “pants expander” that made me chuckle. These two, including two or three others, are with the rest of Sephora’s fun little travel sized goodies.

20170530_000210

Aaaaaaand last but not least, we’ve got Farsali Rose Gold elixir. Unfortunately, but totally expected, the Unicorn Essence that goes along with this was sold out in stores. Still, the Rose Gold probably would have been my favorite anyway with it’s sweet citrus smell and little gold flakes. I love to put this on my lips before a particularly dry lipstick, just a little bit, to give my lips some sense of smooth hydration.

Are you still with me? Dang that was along post, I’m winded just reading it.

I can almost guarantee my haul posts won’t be this long in the future. I got excited about making a new post I guess ^-^

I’m thinking maybe I’ll do a tutorial with some of these products in my next post.

Wouldn’t that be fun?

 

♦ Items Pictured

~ Too Faced Natural Love Palette

~ Too Faced Milk Chocolate and Chocolate Soleil Bronzers

~ Benefit Cheek Parade

~ Benefit Hoola

~ Benefit Roller Lash Mascara

~ Becca Becca x Chrissy Tiegan Glow Face Palette

~ Stila Color Correcting Palette

~ Stila Stay All Day Waterproof Eyeliner

~ NARS Blush Deep Throat and Bumpy Ride

~ NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer

Farsali Rose Gold Elixir

~ Josie Maran Argan Matchmaking Serum

~ Lancome Grandoise Mascara

~ Lancome Grandoise Bendable Eyeliner

Laura Mercier Oil Free Photo Edition Foundation

~ Bobbi Brown BB Cream SPF 35

~ Bobbi Brown Creamy Concealer Kit

~ Sephora Luxe False Lashes Quill

~ Sephora Creamy Lip Stain (Frozen Strawberry, Vintage Rosewood, Marvelous Mauve)

~ Sephora Bright Future Color Corrector

~ Laura Mercier Paint Wash Liquid Lip

~ Yves Saint Laurent Color Corrector

~ Tarte Magic Wands Brush Set (no link available)

~ Tarte Tarteist Quick Dry Lip Paint (Bounce, Festival, Bestie, Delish, Front Row, Birthday Suit)

Tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes Longwear Eyeliner

Tarte Amazonian Clay 12 Hour Blush (Captivating, Paaarty)

~ Tarte Amazonian Clay Waterproof Concealer Stick

~ Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomeade (Ebony, Granite)

~ Huda Beauty Liquid Matte Lipstick (Trendsetter)

~ Pinch Provisions Love You A Latte & Brunch So Hard

Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer Light

~ Smashbox Color Correcting Stick

~ Dior Pump’N’Volume Mascara

~ Urban Decay Primer Potion Fix

Leave a Reply

